Governing body

Director, the person responsible for the management and administration of the organization, is Rev Fr Anil Kumar S M, a priest in the Diocese of Neyyattinkara. He has a Master’s degree in social work (MSW). He is also a good pastor with 10 years of experience. He was the Assistant Director of NIDS since 2009.

The Governing Board of NIDS is responsible for the policies and overall management. Governing Board consists of the Trustee, President, Secretary-cum-Treasurer and 10 other members elected by the General Body constituted by representatives of grass root level organizations promoted by NIDS. A Director is appointed by the Bishop to look after the daily administration, program management, fund-raising, development of the organization and welfare of the marginalized sections in the operational area. He manages the staff, infrastructure, finance and every other asset in the organization. Director is the Secretary-cum-Treasurer of NIDS. Director is assisted by a team of social workers in the office administration and in the field work. For financial administration in NIDS, a small team of three people are employed. They are assisted with the efficient software called TALLY. There is a well-knit system of information flow from top to bottom and vice versa.

The administrative office of NIDS is located at Logos Pastoral Centre, Vlangamury, a kilometer from Neyyattinkara Municipal Headquarters. The operational area covers two Taluks, namely, Neyyattinkara and Nedumangad Taluks in Trivandrum District in Kerala, India. The area is further divided into seven regions. Neyyattinkara is 35 kilometers away from International Airport and 30 kilometers from the Trivandrum Central Railway Station.

Sl. No. Name Designation Phone
1 Rt. Rev. Dr. Vincent Samuel Trustee 2223133
2 Msgr. G. Christudas President 9847069309
3 Rev. Fr. Anilkumar S. M. Secretary 9995379165
4 Rev. Dr. D. Selvarajan Member 9447864433
5 Rev. Fr. Nicholas M. Member 2255069
6 Mr. Clement S. Member 9048072858
7 Mr. Lawrence J. Member 9349412735
8 Mrs. Anitha N. A. Member 9048267189
9 Mrs. Sreelekha Member 0472-3203483
10 Mrs. Sheeja S. L. Member 9745499726
11 Mr. Jose P. Member 9995119130
12 Rev. Sr. Mary Metilda Member 9747147262